The final program is now available for download.

IASFM15 Program



Program Committee IASFM 15

ChairBeatriz Eugenia Sanchez  be.sanchez20 @ , Universidad de los Andes, Bogotá Colombia.

Speaker: Juliana Vengoechea, juliana.vengoechea @ , Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Bogotá, Colombia

Roberto Carlos Vidal, , Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Bogotá, Colombia

Marco Velasquez York University, Toronto

Michele , Centre for Refugee Studies, York University, Toronto, Canada

Film Consultant: Juanita Deperraz juanita.deperraz @


Delivery Review Team

Brittany Lauren Wheeler. Petra Molnar Diop, Neil James Wilson, Elsa Oliveira Hillary Mellinger, Ina Jahn, Bani Gill, Danielle Grigsby, Dacia Douhaibi, Eda Farsakoglu and Shreya Sen

Conference Timeline

First day: July 15, 2014

Last update: July 18, 2014


Panel Proposals: Up February15 2014

Individual Abstracts: 2014 to February15

Accepted papers: Until June 15, 2014

 Website listing:

Accepted Abstracts: 1 March to 15 April 2014